Three ICIS Members elected to the National Academy of Sciences for their contributions to epidemiology, innate immunity and immunology – Congratulations!

Congratulations to 3 ICIS Members elected into the National Academic of Sciences on April 26, 2021:

Ralph S. Baric, William R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor, Department of Epidemiology, and Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, for his contributions to epidemiology.

Katherine A. Fitzgerald, (ICIS President) Professor, Department of Medicine, and Worcester Foundation for Biomedical Research Chair, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, for her contributions to innate immunity.

Ellen V. Rothenberg, Distinguised Professor, Division of Biology and Biological Engineering, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, for her contributions to immunology. 
Twitter: @theNASciences